University of FLorida designated as a CAE-R

Led by Prof. Joe Wilson, University of FLorida has been designated as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense Research through academic year 2019 by National Security Agency (NSA).

Prof. Prabhat Mishra Received IBM Faculty Award

The IBM Faculty Awards is a competitive worldwide program intended to: (1) Foster collaboration between researchers at leading universities worldwide and those in IBM research, development and services organizations, (2) Promote courseware and curriculum innovation to stimulate growth in disciplines… Read More

Prof. Yier Jin’s Paper Receives Best Paper Award

The paper authored by Prof. Yier Jin, a member of FICS, titled “HAFIX: Hardware-Assisted Flow Integrity Extension” received the prestigious best paper award from the 2015 Design Automation Conference (DAC 2015)

Prof. Butler secures a new award for CPS Security

Associate Professor and FICS member Kevin Butler, along with his co-principal investigators, FICS co-director Patrick Traynor and CISE faculty My Thai and Prabhat Misra, was awarded a $200K grant from the Army Research Office on developing research capabilities in cyber-physical… Read More

HOST-2016 Chaired by Prof. Bhunia

IEEE International Symposium on Hardware –Oriented Security and Trust (HOST) is the premier event for students, researchers, and practitioners in the field of hardware security. Prof. Swarup Bhunia will serve as the program chair for the HOST 2016. See more… Read More