News Subscribe to RSS Feed

FICS Faculty and Students Develop New Credit Card Skimmer Detection Device

Published: May 11th, 2018

University of Florida researchers have teamed up with the New York City Police Department’s Financial Crimes Task Force

UF/FICS Leads The Way In Hardware Security

Published: May 9th, 2018

Meltdown and Spectre bugs highlight importance of field

Physical Attacks and Inspection of Electronics

Published: May 9th, 2018

Dr. Navid Asadi Teaches New Innovative Course

Ulbert “Joey” Botero NSF GRFP Awardee

Published: May 1st, 2018

National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellow

Gilbert Awarded 2018 CRA A. Nico Habermann Award

Published: Mar 27th, 2018

This prestigious award highlights outstanding individuals who have made invaluable contributions

FICS Conference Poster & Demo Winners

Published: Mar 27th, 2018

Students shared there innovative solutions pertaining to cybersecurity

Faculty Spotlight Dr. Tom Shrimpton

Published: Mar 15th, 2018

The well traveled professor discusses his long term research goals

Future of Cybersecurity Depends on Collaboration Between Industry, Academia and Government

Published: Mar 8th, 2018

UF President Kent Fuchs welcomed more than 230 attendees to the 2018 FICS Conference on Cybersecurity

FICS Faculty advances Hardware Security Internationally

Published: Dec 1st, 2017

“It is great to witness a healthy trend being established and I am grateful to have the ability to assist in building…” Dr. Yier Jin.

Dr. Mark Tehranipoor Elevated to IEEE Fellow

Published: Dec 1st, 2017

Dr. Tehranipoor has had an exemplary year of achievements

Warning: Use of undefined constant post_sidebar - assumed 'post_sidebar' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/users/fics/htdocs/wp-content/themes/fics-research/category.php on line 173